A bit of a break…

ticket

The fish stopped biting, so it’s time for some coffee.

 

O.k, so I’m going to have to admit it.

April and the A to Z Blogging Challenge, sort of hit me with a ‘one-two’ punch. I was bound and determined to keep up posting here while still posting, every day no less (except Sunday), over on my writing blog. It was double duty (hehe…I know…I said ‘doody’), but felt like triple duty.

While I really enjoyed the A to Z Challenge, it left me a bit drained blogging-wise….especially here, where I’ve been trying to adhere to a schedule to, mainly, keep my writing daily.

After giving that situation another look, I’ve decided that I’m going to need to dial back my blogging schedule just a bit and, especially, over here where I don’t really have any sort of interaction/feedback from anyone else. Not to say that was the reason I was keeping this blog going…not at all….it was about the writing and getting into the habit of doing it, daily.

That said, what I think I’m going to do is scale my entries over here to once a week if I have something of interest to post. That’s also been a bit of the problem, as well….I just don’t have anything that I find interesting to write about and hate to have to try to force something. It just never turns out to my liking when I try to do that.

I’ll still be writing, but want to get back to my actual “writing”…of stories and such….and stop writing so much about ‘writing’.

I haven’t decided if I’m going to ease up the entries on my other blog, where I post Monday, Wednesday, and Friday…..that’s still up in the air.

While I’m feeling a bit of ‘burnout’ when it comes to writing, I want to make sure I’m using the writing time I’m spending, to further my projects along.

So, things won’t be dying over here at TPE, just slowing down a bit.

I’ll keep the coffee brewing but, for now, it’s gonna be decaf 😉

 

Until next time….

Leave a Reply

