A Quick Quickie….

Well, what are you waiting for??

Well, what are you waiting for??

 

Not too much going on this week…still chugging though the A to Z Blogging Challenge and I don’t mind saying, it’s been a bit challenging, at least from a ‘trying to keep up’ standpoint. Still trying to eat healthy and juice, at least, one fruit and one veggie a day….still plugging along in a lot of areas.

Earlier today my wife and I, along with her sister, took a trip ‘downtown’….which, in a town as small as Vero Beach, isn’t all that far to go….to the local ‘juice bar’. Sad to say, I wasn’t impressed. I got a strawberry and banana smoothie that seemed like it was more ice block then anything else. My wife got some sort of veggie smoothie that tasted like it had sugar in it….not, at all, what I was expecting from something that had kale in it. My sister-in-law had the best tasting thing of the three of us. It was a chocolate thing, which I’m still not sure exactly what was in it. Regardless, though, it was good.

Overall, not a place I’d frequent…especially when we’re making a way better juice and smoothie product at home…for a lot less.

 

Challenge accepted!

Challenge accepted!

Quick update on my A to Z Blogging Challenge:

Yesterday was “O” for Oracle and today was “P” for Puck….check ’em out!

 

Until next time…..

Leave a Reply

