Leavin’ on a jet plane…

Soaring towards the heavens.

Soaring towards the heavens.

Just a few months ago my wife’s mother passed away and now her sister, my wife’s aunt, did the same two days ago. That meant a very sad trip to New Jersey for my wife and her sister (as well as other extended family members) while I stay behind to help them with their business.

While I thought her aunt was great and a wonderful lady, I’m not much of a flyer so I’m sticking around here with my feet on the ground. Can you say “unnatural fear”? Sure you can…

So, I packed my wife up, sent my condolences, and drove them to the airport thinking how sad it is when a family has to get together to bury one of their own.

Rest well, Lil, you deserve it.

Challenge accepted!

Challenge accepted!

 

On the A to Z Blogging challenge front:

Yesterday was “G”…for Goliath while today was “H” for The Human Fly.  Check ’em out!

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

