The Case of the Challenging Change…

 

So, it’s no secret to anyone who knows me that I’m not in the best shape of my life.

I used to be in pretty decent shape, but I also had a younger man’s metabolism to help me out…..not so much anymore.

These days, it’s a struggle to get up and exercise. I mean, it’s been tough to get in that mindset where I really want to do it and, for me, that’s a huge part of it….getting in the right frame of mind.

My wife, who also used to be big into fitness, is always looking for new ways for us to lose weight and get our minds right to get healthy. She turned me onto a website that just might help.

Hungry For Change

tumblr_static_hungry-for-change-dvd

Aren’t we all?

She found the documentary on Netflix Streaming so, this past Sunday we gave it a watch. All I can say is that, after you watch this, you won’t look at processed foods the same way again.

If you have Netflix Streaming, you can check it out HERE.

I mean, don’t get me wrong, I’m not going to turn into a hippie overnight…but a lot of what they talk about makes some good sense. So much sense, in fact, that we went out and bought a juicer and have been experimenting with a bit of “detoxing” and cleansing.

In fact, tomorrow we’re going to try a ‘juice fast’. That’s where we’re going to try to not eat anything and only drink juiced fruits and veggies.

Wish us luck 🙂

We know it’s not something that we’re going to get a handle on overnight, but it’s a good step in the right direction.

If you’re looking to shed a few pounds or are curious as to why you always seem like you’re low on energy, cranky, or whatever….give the website a look.

Even better, watch the documentary (which I think they’re also showing for free tomorrow) on Netflix and let me know what you think.

 

Until next time….

One response

  1. […] sure inspired us. We’ve already been watching what we’re eating and have been doing a bit of juicing, but this…this challenges you to try a ten day ‘reboot‘ of your system. Basically […]

Leave a Reply

