The Approaching Mists….

 

Since the announcement was made by Blizzard that the latest World of Warcraft expansion, Mists of Pandaria, is going to be released on September 25th, it’s got me to thinking.

I have quite a bit of things, in game, I need to get done between now and then…..and not a lot of time

At this point, I’m not going to worry about gearing any of my 85s up because once the expansion hits, the quest reward greens will soon be replacing our hard (sometimes, hardly) earned epics.

No surprise there, though, as this happens with every xpac.

My main focus is going to be making gold and cleaning out my banks.

After that, some secondary goals are going to consist of  (WARNING: Obligatory ‘Mark blog bullet point list’ ahead)

  • Getting my level 65 Warrior to 85–This is something that I really need to do. This is my highest level Warrior….ever. A lot of fun to play and I wouldn’t mind trying some plate wearer tanking (as opposed to my usual leather wearer tanking) in the future.
  • Building up a stock of herbs. I have two characters with maxed out Herbalism and Alchemy and another with Inscription. There’s going to be a high demand for Glyphs as well as new ones being added to the mix, so the more prepared, the better.
  • Grinding guild rep. Since I’m fairly new to my guild I want to make sure I’m ready to take advantage of some of the new Guild Perks that are coming down the pike.
  • Continue to have fun. Simple and a ‘given’, I know, but something to still remember.

Regardless of what others might say, I really enjoy when a new expansion comes out. It gives the game a new shot in the arm and always seems to open up more options for more different kinds of playstyles.

Oh, and lest I forget…..our famous launch party! Maybe this year I’ll take some pictures of our “Warcraft Smorgasbord Table” and throw up (no pun intended….hopefully) a post about that, as well.

 

Leave a Reply

