Going with the fl(W)oW…

 

So, the wife and I have decided that we are spending a bit more time than we should playing World of Warcraft. The sort of ironic thing about that decision is that’s how we met….playing WoW.  We don’t really do a whole lot with our free time besides watching t.v. and, sometimes, the occasional stroll to the beach or the pool. The weather being hot/rainy/more hot hasn’t been all that conducive for even the occasional stroll, up to this point.  We’ve decided to focus, a bit more, on other aspects of life. For me, it’s my writing….trying to develop better habits for writing as well as working on the discipline of actually DOING it. For her it’s getting into shape, reading more, and trying out some different games.

Sometimes I get the feeling, while playing WoW, that it’s like a second job. A job that I don’t get paid for, mind you, but a job nonetheless. Spending hours doing dailies, trying to gear up characters, farming for materials, getting professions leveled…it can be a bit taxing, at times. Don’t get me wrong, I still enjoy playing and we’re not even contemplating cancelling our accounts any time soon, but I’m finding it easier and easier to log out to do other things.  What all that means, I don’t really know. Sometimes it’s just easier to go with the flow.

Leave a Reply

