It’s almost here…

…and, no, I don’t mean Halloween.  Though what I’m about to do has scared many a man!

In all seriousness, though, this Saturday (Nov. 6th)  I’ll be getting married to a wonderful woman in a small ceremony on the beach. We wanted to do something small and our original plans were just to elope….but after we told some family, they seemed disappointed enough that we rethought and opted to just do something including them, but on a smaller scale.  I never thought the shopping list for my wedding would include “two tiki torches”.

It’s funny that I could connect so readily and completely with someone that I met online….in World of Warcraft, no less. It’s even funnier that quite a few of my friends told me that they always knew that, when I did meet the right girl, it would be on the internet. What that says about me, I’m not sure…..but I’m happy, so I don’t mind.

So, if you think about it, send some good wishes our way this Nov. 6th and pray that it doesn’t rain….

Leave a Reply

